800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


3-Bag Laundry Sorter with Hanging Bar 1


 5 star: 
 86% 
 4 star: 
 10% 
 3 star: 
 0% 
 2 star: 
 5% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (21 customer reviews)





Ellen Stacey, MN

29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
June 03, 2009 20:35

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I am thrilled with this item! It is VERY sturdy and I love that you can just lift the bags for dumping unlike other sorters. I purchased extra handles and extra bags so I could have four bags at one time. (Whites, colors, darks, lights) The only thing that would have made it better is having it a touch wider for four bags, but I made due. It is still far better than anything else I've found and the price can't be beat!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Leslie Kozub

26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
July 02, 2010 9:59

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I really like this laundry sorter. When I first started to put it together, it wobbled very badly. I e-mailed Seville about this and they were very helpful. They sent the part I needed. After I put it together, it was fine. The wheels are very smooth rolling and it feels like an extremely sturdy and well made laundry sorter. I am very happy with this purchase and will definately buy from Seville again should I need any of the products they sell. The price was right and when I looked for something like this online at other sites, they cost a lot more and didn't look like they were as well made. All in all, I am very happy and would have no problem recommending Seville to anyone else.


Was this review helpful to you?   

K. Hubbard

35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
September 19, 2011 17:41

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I did a lot of research before buying this sorter. Most of the ones available, even if they say they are "commercial quality", have plastic wheels and thin metal tubing. This has the large locking metal wheels and the heavy cotton bags. It also was the only one I found that had the clothes bar where you could lower it or completely remove it if you weren't using it. I ordered this and 2 days later it was at my door. I would definitely buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you?   

OregonJac

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
October 16, 2011 17:39

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I love my sorter and bags. If I could ask for anything it would be a single bag holder. Then I could put an extra bag in my bedroom on a stand to drop dirty clothes.


Was this review helpful to you?   

K. Hubbard

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:33

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I did a lot of research before buying this sorter. Most of the ones available, even if they say they are "commercial quality", have plastic wheels and thin metal tubing. This has the large locking metal wheels and the heavy cotton bags. It also was the only one I found that had the clothes bar where you could lower it or completely remove it if you weren't using it. I would definitely buy it again.


Was this review helpful to you?   

L. Nathanson

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:34

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Bought it for the removable bags and claims of sturdiness. I put it together with the supplied Allen wrench. A solid, mobile unit. I love it. (The last one that I bought with plastic rods, a different brand, would routinely come apart.) Husband and I use it as a hamper. On wash day, we pull a bag out and take it to the washing machine. Great purchase. Good decision. I recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you?   

BMR

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:36

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

As an adult, I like to keep my laundry sorted. As an adult male, I also like to throw my laundry in a basket from a long distance to pretend I'm a basketball player, as my wife rolls her eyes. With this laundry cart, not only can I segregate my laundry as needed, but my shot ability just went up 3x. I may have to grab it out of a bag and put it in the right one, but nevertheless. Swish! Now to brass tacks...the assembly was very simple - I saw some folks having a bit of a problem with it but things came together quite easily for myself. Early on, we stuffed one of the bags too full - a higher capacity dryer doesn't automatically mean the bags suddenly gain capacity also - and it tore about 5" along the seam, but that was sewed up easily with no further issues. The extension bar at the top is great when you remove a dryer full of clothes, and that one pair of jeans is still just a tiiiiny bit wet in the pockets and you want to hang them for a bit. Also, very very useful when you have a bunch of shirts to iron and don't want to make multiple trips back and forth between the closet and the ironing board. For the cherry on top, the handle bar that runs through the bags happens to fit itself perfectly in a groove on the top of the dryer's door, letting me hang the bag "over" the door and allowing me to use both hands to pull the clean clothes out, stuff them in the bag, and wheel everything the length of our house from laundry room to bedroom. At some point, since chrome color isn't really our aesthetic, I might try to construct a replica of the frame with wood dowling...but first I need to work on my three-pointers more.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jennifer Pfister

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:37

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This cart has seriously revolutionized the way that we do laundry in our home. Not only has it made the long walk to the laundry room from our apartment more bearable, it has also made it possible for my kids to help with sorting duties. It's super durable and the wheels are awesome. I use it everyday. My oldest (3) helps push the cart on the way to the laundry room. My youngest (14 months) rides in a laundry basket propped on top of the full canvas bags. On the way back, they both stand in the tall laundry basket that sits flat on the metal bottom (since the canvas bags are empty) and enjoy the ride. We're new to co-located apartment laundry, but are certain that this cart has helped soften the blow. I have already recommended that the apartment manager sell these in the leasing office.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Elena J. Mccants

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:39

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I finally decided to renovate my small laundry room (new shelving, flooring, paint) and needed a more convenient place to store dirty laundry (I had been using a large Rubbermaid tub). I looked at many laundry baskets and settled on this one for three reason: quality craftsmanship, 3 sorting compartments, and size. Size was very important because space is limited in my small laundry room. With the hanging bar lowered, the assembled cart measures 33-1/8"(W) x 18-1/8"(D) x 41-3/8"(H). Without the hanging bar, it's 30-3/4"(W) x 18-1/8"(D) x 36-1/2"(H). I had to push my washer back a little (about an inch) to create the right amount of space for this laundry cart. It fits perfectly! And it's easy to roll out when I want to step into the laundry room. The 3 hanging baskets are made of high quality material (sail cloth, I think) with strong stitching and their metal handles/hanging bars are made of a thick, high quality metal. Where the metal handles rest over the sides of the cart, they are covered with plastic sleeves that prevent any metal on metal sound; and they glide easily. Each basket holds a full load of clothes (for a large capacity tub) and is easily removed from the cart so you can dump the whole basket into the washer (it's best, but not necessary, to raise the hanging bar first). The frame of the cart is well made of quality materials. The metal tubes that form the frame are thick and sturdy and won't bend or dent. The casters glide very smoothly. The plastic/rubber connectors (the black pieces on the hanging bar shown in the product photo) are also high quality material that is not likely to dry out and crack some day. The end caps on the hanging bar are designed to not only cover the sharp edge of the metal tubing, but also to keep clothes hangers from slipping off the bar. Assembly was easy, but you have to check it for squareness. When I assembled it, it was not square. I had to loosen the screws, make sure the frame was square (using the metal rack that forms the bottom as a guide), then tighten the screws while keeping the frame square. I am so glad I spent more for a good quality laundry cart that suits my needs. I love the sturdiness of it, the easy glide of the casters, the high quality material of the baskets, and the beauty of its design. It's not often you find a well-made, beautiful product at a reasonable price. At first I was a little apprehensive about spending more for a laundry basket, but this one was well worth it. Now, doing laundry is convenient. I don't have to sort because it's already done. I don't have to dump dirty clothes on the floor for sorting. I just pick up a basket and dump it into the tub. Easy. Convenient.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Diane Wade

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:42

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I was so pleased with how easy it was to put the sorter together, and how sturdy it was, once I had. It has wheels that lock and a slim profile. The baskets are deep - I can fit about two standard sized loads in each one. I'm happy I got it and wish I'd done it sooner.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Penny Lane

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:43

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This cart is amazing. I can't say enough good things about it. It rolls smoothly. It assembles easily (make sure to read the note about how to make sure the bar slides up and down properly). It is sturdy. The canvas is good quality. I love having the bar to sort clothes that are on hangers ready to go into different closets. It's also convenient to hang wet stuff. If you move the bags to the side, or take them off when empty, you can put your folded laundry on the shelf to move it to the bedroom to put away. This cart completely eliminated the need to carry laundry baskets. Of course it assumes the laundry room is on the same floor as the bedrooms. Ours is. Anyway, we love it. They even thought of capping the ends of the bars upward so hangers don't slide off. My only concern is that, over the years, the plastic bar stoppers might break, although they seem pretty well made.


Was this review helpful to you?   

John Hall

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:45

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I HATE doing laundry but I must say that this item has made my laundry experiences much more bearable. Having my clothing already seperated before I begin washing is a BONUS. I put this thing together by myself and assembling is NOT my forte'. Directions were clear and it took me all of 15 minutes in the middle of the night. It is well made, very study. I researched a lot of other sorters and went with this one for several reasons. It has a rack at the bottom for support of the bins, it is made like a commercial sorter with durability and the bags are thick enough to support the pressure of the hangers. I didn't intend to use the clothing bar and having it on the unit was almost a deterant from purchasing. It has come in handly, though. I don't extend the bar but I may throw a wet article of clothing over it every now and them in it's lowered state while unloading the washer. Please note that this thing is pretty big. I purchased it thinking that it would tuck away into my closet but it's presence it known! All in all, good purchase. If I had to make a change to this I would add another bin as I seperate my clothing in lights, darks, whites and delicates. I also seperate my towels but I don't need a bin for that.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jane Doe

August 20, 2012 15:47

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

I did a lot of research before buying this, and was pleased with the product. The wheels are sturdy and smooth rolling, and the hanging bar makes it easy to quickly hang my clothes up while in the laundry room. The directions were clear, and I assembled it easily (although I am pretty handy at assembling things). The only con that I can think of is the size. Make sure you have a spot picked out for this-- it's not something that will fit in most bathrooms... But I like that it fits three large loads of laundry.


Was this review helpful to you?   

llg07

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2012 15:47

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I live in an apartment building and frequently find myself lugging heavy loads of laundry all the way downstairs to the laundry room, I decided to buy one of those laundry sorters at target. However, to my dismay, it was made of a cheap plastic, and my excitement was soon gone by the fact that it broke in less than 5 minutes from the weight of the laundry, which wasn't that much at all! I quickly returned it and searched online to find this Seville product. I read all the reviews on it and figured it had to be great because it was made out of metal and screwed together as opposed to most other plastic ones on the market. I have been happily using it for the past few months, and from the looks of it for a very long time (I hope!). It's a great product and everyone that sees me in the laundry room is so impressed with it that they want to know where I got it to buy one for themselves. I recommend this product to anyone that wants a great quality item for a great price.


Was this review helpful to you?   

smittyjl3000

August 20, 2012 15:49

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I use this laundry sorter as a hamper and it is great. It holds a lot of cloths and is extremely strong. My washer is on the other side of my apt. and it is great not to have to carry the dirty laundry anymore. As a bonus if I take the bags of dirty laundry out I can set my laundry basket down into the opening, it is supported by the 2 top cross bars, and roll my clean laundry back. The bags come with substantial metal handles that make removing the bags incredibly easy. If you only have a small amt of laundry in a bag it is easy to remove and comfortable to carry. The handles remove and reinstall easily so the bags can be washed. The bags are heavy duty canvas not cotton like some other sorters. The wheels roll very smoothly on carpeting.


Was this review helpful to you?   

JA

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
January 09, 2013 14:38

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Just ordered my second one after giving mine away before moving across the country. I'm extremely excited for its arrival. :) Love this item. I am somewhat messy and I targeted my problems to remedy this issue. I found that if I have a designated place to put my dirty clothes I have no problem dropping it in the appropriate bag! Mission accomplished, the mess is now in organized laundry bags and ready to be wheeled down to my laundry room!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Don in Akron OH

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
January 24, 2013 8:30

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This is the second sorter of this type that I've bought. The 1st was plastice and fell apart shortly but got me looking for a sturdier one. This one is indestructibe and rolls smoothly over all surfaces. The only problem I have is the 2 round locking rings that hold the bar up have worn and will not hold clothes. But I solved that with a couple of rubber bands on the verticle bars to keep them from sliding down (permanently). This is OK but I would like to find and buy replacement rings. Great product. Very usefull.


Was this review helpful to you?   

E. Cobb

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
February 02, 2013 10:43

Rate : 2 out of 5 Stars

I have been using one of these since October 2011. It works great as a sorter, but the clothes bar needs redesigning. I could only hang 1/4 of a load of clothes (even less if jeans)before it starts slipping down at an uneven rate. On the first use this caused the plastic pieces that hold the cross bar in place cracked. Then last week I discovered that one of the plastic pieces that holds the clothes bar up has cracked. Now I can no longer use the clothes bar because any weight causes it to slide down.


Was this review helpful to you?   

MeChelle Hall

April 29, 2014 15:22

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

This is a wonderful laundry sorter once an extra bag, which are not overpriced, is added. After having for close to a year, one of the bags seams split and one of the clamps, for the adjustable-height hanger, broke. However, with the prices being so reasonable, this is just an FYI (more than a complaint).


Was this review helpful to you?   

Karen Forest

September 18, 2014 15:27

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have loved and owned this favorite tool for over eight years! It is sturdy, versatile, sleek, smooth-rolling, adjustable, washable and oh-so durable. Obviously useful as a laundry sorter in the laundry room loved that the hanging bar can be raised or lowered & is great for hanging delicates to dry. We created a clothing sale rack for a garage sale by removing the canvas bags and raising the hanging bar. Glad to see that it is still sold after all these years found out it's still for sale at Costco (online) where I purchased mine and here family members saw mine & wanted one. Also, Seville Classics' customer service and support are phenomenal. The gasket that locks the hanging bar in place broke after a few years of heavy use. I called Seville & they sent me new gaskets free of charge immediately.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Filomena

August 31, 2016 17:17

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I am thrilled with this item! It is VERY sturdy and I love that you can just lift the bags for dumping unlike other sorters. I purchased extra handles and extra bags so I could have four bags at one time. (Whites, colors, darks, lights) The only thing that would have made it better is having it a touch wider for four bags, but I made due. It is still far better than anything else I've found and the price can't be beat!


Was this review helpful to you?