800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


Seville Classics - UltraHD 12-Drawer Rolling Workbench


 5 star: 
 83% 
 4 star: 
 11% 
 3 star: 
 3% 
 2 star: 
 3% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (35 customer reviews)





Jerald Eaves, GA

181 of 269 people found the following review helpful
July 19, 2011 1:11

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I just purchased the UltraHD Rolling Workbench Cabinet, just finished the assembly. I have assembled lots of products before, but this unit is the best design and heavy construction of anything I have yet purchased. When I first opened the box and saw 3


Was this review helpful to you?   

Aaron, FL

61 of 80 people found the following review helpful
October 22, 2011 20:08

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

Just put this together, wow what a chore. Very nice unit when complete but way too many screws. If you dont have a drill/driver dont even try it. Its heavy duty and will last for years. The only other con is the wheels, two are locking swivel wheels but the other two are stationary. It takes some manuervuring to get it moved. The other pieces of this set that I have came with 4 swivel wheels.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Tommy Higgersn

46 of 70 people found the following review helpful
December 01, 2011 19:20

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Very well built, very easy to put together and will be getting 2 more for my shop. This is a must have for anyone who works with toos.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Gary, Pennsylvania

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
December 20, 2011 23:43

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Just finished assembling this rolling workbench. It is very well designed and easy to assemble although it does take some time to assemble. All screw/bolt holes lined up perfectly and the unit is extremely strong and rugged when all assembled. The only thing I would suggest to "Seville" would be to add lock washers to the screws and bolts to prevent them from loosening if the workbench is "rammed" around. I used my own lockwashers to prevent this. I don't know if there has ever been a problem with the screws/bolts loosening but I didn't want to chance it. I definitely would recommend this unit. I'm considering purchasing the matching cabinets.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Pat Davis, Texas

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
December 29, 2011 15:18

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Bought this locally and put it together in an afternoon. One of the easiest assemblies I've ever done and the result is fantastic. loaded it up and have used it for the past two months with great satisfaction. ordering several other pieces on the website now. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you?   

TC

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
January 02, 2012 22:20

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

Picked this up with Christmas money from family. Had been eyeing it over since last year when I got the 72-inch storage cabinet. Pros - "Ultra HD" is no joke. This sucker is built! I have no fear in this thing falling apart on me. Ball bearing drawer slides (even some higher priced "Crafty" competitors use friction slides yet). Clear, well written instructions and packaging. It's a workbench plus tool cabinet in one! Cons - The drawer "stops", aka the point at which you push the drawers completely in and they "snap" into place are too stiff. I realize this is brand now but it requires way too much force to open the drawers. Takes a long time to put together, but based on its overall quality I guess it's a tradeoff. I'd definitely buy this again or recommend it to someone.


Was this review helpful to you?   

David

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
January 21, 2012 14:16

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Have owned this bench a little over a year now, and with the abuse it takes, it has held up excellent!!!


Was this review helpful to you?   

lori

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
March 29, 2012 22:48

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I purchased this for my husband as a surprise. I had no trouble at all putting it together. Making sure it lined up was the key to the screws would line up with the pre drilled holes. It was very heavy but once I unloaded it and took it out of the boxes it was easy for me to handle with one of my kids holding things that needed two hands. A lot of screws but so worth it for the quality. I did have one of the reinforcements come out of the solid wood but glued it back in with wood glue and it was fine. Great piece!!! Totally worth it!!!


Was this review helpful to you?   

John Ronn

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
April 16, 2012 21:04

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Purchased April 14, 2012 and put together except for 8 small drawere in a few hours Saturday afternoon. Finished Sunday and boy is this thing sweet. Extremly well made. Looks great. The drawers work extremly smoothy and pull out completely. The rubber pads are great and lay flat and cushion tools nicely. Tolerences are best of any screw-bolt together product I have ever purchased. No need for power screwdriver. Screws fit nicely into holes and screw in easily. No forcing or banging to fit parts together. Can't say enough. I was impressed by the heavy nice finished maple top. All corners and edges are smooth, no chance of snagging or cuting on product. Can you tell I'm thrilled


Was this review helpful to you?   

Delton Turberville Florida

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
July 01, 2012 11:16

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

It did take awhile to assemble, but the directions are exact and easy to follow. I would like it better with 4 swivel wheels, but it is sturdy, and will last a long time. I liked the price very much.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Chester

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
July 15, 2012 20:06

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Very impressed! From the packaging,engineered design, and functionality it's the best. I was first impressed with the effort put into the packaging of the product. Seville went the extra mile to minimize any damage during shipping by placing each piece in a heavy mil plastic bag and secondly by strategically placing foam blocks thicker than the pieces to further minimize scratching during shipping. Job Well Done! Most surprising was how well the product was designed for assemblage. This was a first rate job in keeping it simple with only a few different screw types versus 20 screw types that I have found in other products. The quality of construction is amazing, they reinforced every panel. When your done putting a drawer together you cannot contort the drawer at all, its ridge and stands up to the advertising as heavy duty and high quality. The drawer slides are the best and the workbench top is 1.5" of hardwood that is buffered like your dining room table. The directions were very simple and easy to follow. When completely assemble this is a high quality workbench that will be functional for years to come. Thank you Seville, I will be buying more products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim L.

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
July 16, 2012 15:14

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Well-designed, good instructions, great labels to help with orienting parts. My only nit is have 4 rotating wheels. I Line-Xed the drawer bottoms and shelves. Be nice to have an optional add-on back wall, preferably slat wall. Or reinvent pegboard so hooks bolt on. Could be a keyhole system, etc. This could even be a great miter saw stand. Be interesting to see how the various rolling cabinets could be combined with the workbench top as a modular system. Only long enough for 2 with a 17 " middle space. 3 side-by-side would require a bigger top.


Was this review helpful to you?   

M Ryan

0 of 11 people found the following review helpful
September 07, 2012 18:01

Rate : 2 out of 5 Stars

Only comes with 2 swivel wheels whichs makes it impossable to move around boxed backup and took back. metal finish always looks like it has been used for years


Was this review helpful to you?   

Greg

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
October 14, 2012 10:34

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

We purchased this item to be used for storage of kitchen items for our ministry. We are renting from another ministry so we have to move our things in and out of a storage pod. This item is very sturdy and has come in handy. It will also be of use when we get our own facility. It would be nice if it came with four swivel wheels instead of just two but we plan to purchase two more swivel wheels when/if they get back in stock. We love the quality of this unit.


Was this review helpful to you?   

CRAMOS R&D

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
November 22, 2012 20:09

Rate : 3 out of 5 Stars

One of the drawers fell apart on the first day. The gauge of the stainless steel drawers is very thin for garage use. When I first opened up the package the lower angle iron was bent and the powercoat flaked off.... Having said all that, this is still the cheapest 72" chest on the market. You just have to know going in to the purchase that you get what you pay for. I will still get the matching bench and cabinets. I still like these products because they organize your work space and do it with style. I would like to see a little more on the QC side.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Greg Schoolar

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
December 19, 2012 11:51

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Great product! 350 screws to assemble but everything went together like a dream!


Was this review helpful to you?   

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
December 27, 2012 12:20

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Lots of screws, but first thing I ever put together that ALL of the screw holes lined up. Very high quality bench. Should last a long time. Agree that all wheels should be swivel, just ordered 2 swivel wheels to replace straight wheels.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Kurt Elsner, Myrtle Beach, SC

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
May 18, 2013 22:26

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Bought this unit at Sam's Club, then ordered two of the 28" tool boxes to put on top... Looks great in the shop and serves all my needs, especially as a replacement for my tired old (and WAY overpriced) Snap-On boxes Everyone who sees it, mechanics and customers alike, has nothing but compliments to offer


Was this review helpful to you?   

Allan Tusberg, FL

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
June 06, 2013 22:10

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Bought the storage cabinet yesterday, put it together with very little problems. Excellent detail to parts labeling, lots of little screws but worth every one. So today I bought the rolling work bench and put that together there were a lot more screws. Cant complain about the product it is very well built and sturdy. Only gripe is my wife put all her tools in it. So guess where Im going tomorrow.


Was this review helpful to you?   

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
June 14, 2013 17:12


I just purchased the 12 drawer rolling workbench along with the rolling storage cabinet. I was very impressed with the quality of your product. Packing was excellent with all parts protected. Very sturdy and well engineered. I highly recommend this product! Kenn


Was this review helpful to you?   

tom h

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
July 05, 2013 20:21

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

I have one of these boxes and it is loaded with tools. However does anyone else have a problem with the drawers opening while rolling around?


Was this review helpful to you?   

Cain

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
August 24, 2013 20:23

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Just finished constructing this work bench. For being made in China, I'm really impressed. Of course, that is likely only because it is an American owned company, with just the factory in China. I have owned cheap Chinese owned/made tool boxes and one tool rack, and it fell apart in a year under normal use. I can tell this work bench is not going to fall apart. I have no doubt I will see a few decades out of this work bench, maybe - hopefully - more. The "build" only took a few hours, and that was with several breaks. Once you get the main portion together, the only thing you have to do is assemble the drawers. There are 12 total, and each one takes a few minutes to assemble. Having a helper makes it go much faster. Be careful not to scratch the wood top -- I'm going to cover mine with some 3M thick film, in order to protect it for as long as possible. I wish they offered some sort of a protective cover, as using knives, saws, etc on a workbench is a normal thing, and I don't want to damage the wood. I really like the way the drawers are built -- they glide smooth and seem strong. I hope they last. All in all, GREAT product. Picked mine up from SAM's Club for $399.99+tax.


Was this review helpful to you?   

james

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
October 25, 2013 12:01


Great buy for the money fits most of my tools in one place


Was this review helpful to you?   

Marc

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
January 29, 2014 20:02

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I am SO STOKED about this! we recently remodelled our home..and the last thing on the list is my "Man Cave". I'm furnishing it with leather seating...and tons of Industrial Furniture..and I have been looking and looking for months for the perfect table to put under the flat screen mounted on the wall. I play to pain this..and then scruff it up considerably..as I want it to look like it's 50 years old. I still have not purchased it yet...but I will be doing so very soon. Too bad I wont be able to post a pic here of the finished product!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Ron Penner, AZ

February 12, 2014 12:03

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I just assembled this unit and I used the included screwdriver and needed 1 socket. They do include a stamped wrench tool. There are no doubt a lot of screws but assemble is pretty simple and well documented. It is a well made workbench! It would be nice if there was some type of restraint built into the drawers to keep them closed while rolling the bench around. I plan on experimenting using a magnetic strip to hold the drawers closed when rolling the bench.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Wanda Lindsey, OH

May 20, 2014 16:38

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I bought the UltraHD Rolling Workbench Cabinet at a store in Columbus, OH for $260.00, which was a steal. I bought it to put in my scrapbook room. I absolutely love it! All of the drawer storage is fantastic! It allows me to put all of my punches, cricut cartridges and accessories, and other scrapbook items nice and neatly in the drawers, which makes them more easilly accessible. The only downside is the wheels on the one end that do not turn, which makes the unit very hard to move. I ordered another set of wheels, but that was an extra $32.00 that I had to pay out. Anyway, it is very nice, and I would definitely purchase another one.


Was this review helpful to you?   

John Gillen

July 04, 2014 13:24

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This bench is good i just assembled it and filled it with tools. The only draw back is it came with only one (1) shelf.I need 3 or 4.When I tried to order more, the website told me they would bee in by in july. I checked and now it says august


Was this review helpful to you?   

Mike

August 05, 2014 1:47

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have two of these in my garage, I can sum them up in one word. LOVE! Mike in Michigan


Was this review helpful to you?   

Steve, IN

January 18, 2015 12:18

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We bought two of these units and two of teh 36 X 18 X 72 storage cabinets. Very impressive with the overall fit and finish of all of the units. I agree this should have 4 swivel casters the same as the storage cabinet. My other issue is the weight of the packaging. Two large boxes equals approx. 150 pounds each. It was a lot for my wife and i to move that kind of weight from a pickup truck down into the finished basement workshop by ourselves (we are not getting any younger). This unit should be packed into at least three boxes, even if it meant a slight cost increase. Every one of the holes lined up, the engineering is the best i have seen in a unit of this nature. Thank you for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Richard, Florida

March 03, 2015 16:27

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have this and the workbench, rolling storage cabinet, cabinet with drawers and the tool box. Yes, you will have to put them together, but you will save the dollars and end up with an unbeatable product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Patty

March 13, 2015 22:42

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I bought this tool box for my sewing room and have never been happier. The height is perfect for cutting with a rotary cutter.had to add a 12 inch shelf board to the back to make it deep enough for a cutting mat.my husband wants it for his garage but he can't have it.


Was this review helpful to you?   

mackdhagen

March 30, 2015 10:14

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Have had the UltraHD 12-Drawer Rolling Workbench for almost a year now and still loving it. Assembly went really well (although allopw yourself 3 hours..and get a power screwdrive) and was almost fun to do. The panels, holes and everything lined up really well and did not miss a single piece. I've been on both sides of the desk in terms of a consumer and a manufacture of overseas items like this and i can honestly say that their manufacturing is top notch. They must have a well disciplined factory with great management because everything from the packaging to the assembly to the final product was well made, thought out and just great!..kudo's!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Patty Anderson

May 04, 2015 14:01

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have two of the ultra rolling workbench cabinet and one work benches with the back on it with the holes and I use them in my sewing and quilting room great storage and work space. love the product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

S. Brown, Yuba City, CA

May 11, 2015 10:59

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Great product, packed very well. Organized in the boxes to aid in assembly and most importantly, the assembly manual is clearly written and easy to understand. In case you still have a question, scan the barcode in the manual and watch the video. That is where there's an issue as the video is different than the instructions but video is better method so go wth that. Be careful of cross threading the screws if you are using a driver drill! All in all, an amazing value for this product!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Mik G

November 21, 2015 15:27

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Bought this at SAMs club at a great price, took 8 hours by myself but what a treat when done, many nice features while assembling. Wish all manufacturers of put it together stuff was this nice and consistent. A true piece for the garage, the guys in the hood are jealous. A definite buy!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Ann

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
November 27, 2015 12:34

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We bought two of these years ago. One is a kitchen island and the other is in the workshop. Fantastic! Buy extra swivel wheels for convenient moving!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Frankie Mays

January 11, 2016 11:33


Our shop has three of these and will be adding a fourth soon. Assembly takes a little while but is nothing that cannot be accomplished with the provided tools and a little patience. I am impressed with the quality of most of the product line. The only things I would suggest to improve the work bench are; add the ability to lock the drawers and adjust the size of the drawers so they can be interchanged from side to side


Was this review helpful to you?   

Fred Hart Fort Mitchell, AL

April 01, 2016 21:45

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Got one of these at Sam's. Easy to assemble. The magnetic tip screw drive provided was a nice touch. Everything fit perfectly. A great product at a great price. Definitely will buy more of Seville products.


Was this review helpful to you?   

scott dixon

November 20, 2016 11:00


I bought this at sams club 3 years ago to use as a kitchen island. I love having all the drawers and the top to work on. The fit finish and function are all top notch. I did remove the coating from the wood, and i use mineral oil on it. Durability has been excellent. A super cabinet.


Was this review helpful to you?