800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


Seville Classics - UltraHD 6-Drawer Rolling Cabinet


 5 star: 
 64% 
 4 star: 
 27% 
 3 star: 
 9% 
 2 star: 
 0% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (11 customer reviews)





Bruce

61 of 80 people found the following review helpful
October 20, 2011 22:51

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I bought the UHD20204 at Sam's Club. Ultra Heavy Duty is right! This thing is a monster. It's very well made by import standards. The packaging was very thorough, with all parts wrapped in plastic to prevent scratches, and no open spaces to allow parts to ship during shipping. The construction is heavy gauge powder coated steel with stainless drawer fronts and a hardwood top that's finished nicer than most furniture I've assembled. The fit and finish of all parts was good. There are many parts and assembly takes about an hour or so, but the instructions are clear and easy to follow with good illustrations. I could have bought a much lower quality rolling cabinet for about 40\% less money. I'm glad I didn't. This will be an excellent addition to my workshop that will last longer than me.


Was this review helpful to you?   

John

46 of 67 people found the following review helpful
December 04, 2011 13:41

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

Bruce is right. Good value. Only one issues with me. Material is a bit on the thin side. Unfortunately I put some rather heavy objects in the big bottom drawer and it did not function properly. Works fine otherwise.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Leslie

47 of 67 people found the following review helpful
November 26, 2012 13:42

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

I have many of peices of the Ultra HD line. 5 tables, the big roller and corner storage rack and now this peice. They are all very knice peices for the money. John is right about the metal beig thin, but I think there is a give and take verses the price, the top and where they have to put the construction costs and I think they did right putting it in the top. Thats where all the work happens. (On the tables, there is no problems at all.) You won't be disapointed with these items at all. I do wish Seville would come out with some with thicker metal and label them Ultra HD and make these just the HD ones. I would pay a little extra for thicker metal on the floor models, but stay with the lighter on the shelving units. But all that said, ver nice in my garage and holds up well.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Kathleen Judkins

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
January 02, 2013 10:35

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We bought 4 of these for a kitchen island because of special needs of our family. The shallow drawers allow items to be spaced properly rather than jumbled in normal kitchen drawers. I had never assembled any units before, and found these relatively easy for a 65 year old first timer! The only tool required is a screw driver which comes with the hardware. Having a hard wood top allows us to not worry about the surface, looks lovely in the kitchen, has clean lines, a modern look, and mobility that our other island did not have. Rubber bumpers for the outside lower corners will keep ankles from injury. Considering the rolling cabinet to use as a pantry. These are not just for garages any more.


Was this review helpful to you?   

John

June 03, 2013 9:24

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Fantastic design and manufacturing. Packing was the best of anything I have ever purchased. All parts went together easily and according to instructions. Extremely happy and will buy another as soon as Sam's Club gets them back in stock! Think you hit a home run with this one!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Tinna

July 09, 2013 14:59

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

Fell in love with this one at Sam's Club and purchased. Is it used for tools? No way! I store my laptop and office/printer supplies inside it. The printer sits on top. When I am gone I lock it up. One had one issue with it--the lock tends to stick so I have to use a little WD40 on it every now and then. It was truly easy to use the instructions to put it together. I prefer buying things that will last me a long time. I will eventually purchase more for a complete home office.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Michelle

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
January 23, 2014 22:54

Rate : 3 out of 5 Stars

I've had this cabinet for a few years now and I've had no complaints until now. The key is aluminum and very light weight and it broke off. I had to take the whole housing off and there are no replacements on the Seville site. Every time I try to move it at work the drawers fly open......now I am stuck moving tools individually when I have to work in a different area.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Michele

July 26, 2015 14:36

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

we bought these from Sams Club. We use them as our kitchen cabinets. Replaced old 60 style falling apart cupboards. Old drawers were 5-7 inches deep. AWESOME. Looks great. Everything is organized, lined up, easy to find. Doesn't look cold. (but don't bump anything into the drawer fronts....). I am so glad we did this about 2 years ago.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Renne

April 12, 2016 11:48

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have assembled many types of units but never one that was so well packed and also not only had all the hardware extra for each screw,etc. Amazing. Easy to assemble and looks great! 5 stars for this company!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim R

August 19, 2016 9:26

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Wow - I am very impressed with the quality of this line of products. I bought several matching pieces and they are all built like a tank. All the parts fit together without a struggle. Screws thread in easily. Everything fits like a glove and I can see these will last a LONG time. Very pleased. If I had to identify one "improvement" I would say the instruction booklet could use a larger and darker font. Even with glasses some of us will have a hard time seeing the illustrations. Great products though, very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Erik Benson

October 12, 2016 10:19

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This is by far the best design and quality of construction for a ready to assemble cabinet I've ever bought. I've bought 4 separate UltraHD units now and all are great. The instructions are the best. The materials are great. Everything lines up even when you have to use it seems like 200 screws....maybe more. The packaging is crazy with the way they wrap each piece and styrofoam for protection. I don't have a single complaint.


Was this review helpful to you?