800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


UltraSlimline 40" Tower Fan


 5 star: 
 79% 
 4 star: 
 7% 
 3 star: 
 7% 
 2 star: 
 7% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (14 customer reviews)





G.K. Mitchell

49 of 55 people found the following review helpful
November 04, 2014 12:55

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This is the second fan I have purchased. The first one is over five years old and still works perfectly, moved to a location requiring a second unit. Had purchased another brand at Costco as this one was not available, lasted less than 90 days, returned it, customer service rep. seemed well acquainted with these, prompt refund. These work great and hold up under heavy use conditions, almost continuously in the summer. gkm


Was this review helpful to you?   

Amer

21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
March 07, 2015 13:18

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This fan works great for such a low price. The other fans we had bought always broke after a year but this one lasts so long. Also great for the long summer months.


Was this review helpful to you?   

hugo

30 of 43 people found the following review helpful
May 20, 2015 19:42

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This fan is the best fan i ever had.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jenn

July 04, 2015 19:48

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I've never had air conditioning, so I've gone through my fair share of fans. Most I've bought from Canadian Tire, and usually they're upwards of $80. I found this fan on sale at Costco and they had a model set up. It's very powerful and much cheaper than other tower fans I've purchased. The "eco" speed is equivalent to my more expensive Dan's medium speed - this thing is great! The remote control is also easy to use and is handy for when the fan is across the room. I can't recommend this fan enough! I'm considering donating my other fans and replacing them with these!


Was this review helpful to you?   

John Glide

July 07, 2015 21:41

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Bought white fan at Costco. Love it. So quiet. Went to buy another one but Costco was OOS. Neighbor wants one, too. Seville only sells the white one to Costco. :(


Was this review helpful to you?   

iemma23

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
July 12, 2015 11:00

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This is the BEST fan I have ever bought. Lots of breeze from a tiny footprint


Was this review helpful to you?   

Lynda Rocksvold

September 08, 2015 0:40

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

SO wish I had ordered this fan for myself. A friend had 2 of these and offered me the use of one for "a while" Silly me as I procrastinated on getting my own and now cannot find one. They are very quiet which is what I need as my living room is not large and I hate to have to up the TV/Stereo. Air flow is impressive and just perfect if you have a window A/C as it pushed the cool air around, cut down on my bills. Sadly now the fan is back with friend and I am kicking myself when I see this being sold for


Was this review helpful to you?   

userien3691

December 12, 2015 13:13

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This is the best fan I have ever purchased. I bought it as an open box item over 5 years ago and this thing is still going. Many other very expensive and cheaper tower fans have come and gone in our home during over the same period of time. It is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you?   

timmydLBC

February 12, 2016 16:45

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Just received our second fan , the first lasted over 7 yrs and finally died. Going to buy another to replace a different brand that is on it's last leg. Hope you never replace this model, the new one has been updated compared to the older one. Hope it lasts as long as the one it replaces.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Bob

April 18, 2016 17:45


Good fan, but very noisy.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Leslie, Winnipeg, Canada

June 29, 2016 16:32


I live in a condo with very poor air flow. In the last 2 1/2 years I have bought 7 of these for myself and my family and have also recommended them to strangers shopping in the store. High quality, take up very little space and are very quiet, considering the great amount of circulation they provide. (And if you have a window A/C, try putting the fan in front of it to assist with the cool air flow!) This is an absolutely great product. Would give it 10 stars if I could.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Duncan Smith

June 30, 2016 16:12

Rate : 2 out of 5 Stars

Worked great for about 2 years then the motor seems to have given out. Would love it fixed.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Joanne

July 07, 2016 23:48

Rate : 3 out of 5 Stars

loved this fan but after only 2 years, the fan starts to make this screeching noise, doesn't seem as powerful anymore either.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Cecilia

July 09, 2016 0:47

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Me and my husband absolutely love this fan! Especially during the hot summer months! We got it from Costco 3 years ago and use it nightly (through the summers) and it's still running perfectly. Has great settings and variable speeds. It's worth every penny!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Coffee Break

July 12, 2016 12:13

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

I have had this fan for 5 years - it works great and I am very pleased with the fan. Howeve, the remote quit working a year ago (replaced batteries) and I can't find out how to fix it. I bought it because of the temote.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Paul

August 28, 2016 21:06

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Absolute amazing fan!! Have a smaller Dyson fan and this is hands down hundred times better.


Was this review helpful to you?