800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


Seville Classics - Expandable Closet Organizer - Chrome


 5 star: 
 50% 
 4 star: 
 50% 
 3 star: 
 0% 
 2 star: 
 0% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (10 customer reviews)





Cissy Monroe, CA

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
July 21, 2009 16:15

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

This is a great item. It arrived promptly, and was very easy to put together. The poles have groves all up and down to set in the shelf stabilizers, so you can arrange them however you want. It seems sturdy and well made. The only problem so far is that one of the parts that came for mounting the hanging rods is defective - thus the 4, instead of 5, stars. I've contacted Seville Classics, and hopefully they will send a replacement soon. I will try to update this review once I hear back from them.


Was this review helpful to you?   

michelle wells, IN

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
July 03, 2010 8:41

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

This seems to be the perfect thing for my daughters closet. We recieved it quickly, however when we started to put it together we were missing a "leg" so haven't been able to put the whole thing together yet. Called right away and explained part was missing. 06/28 Customer service said they would try to rush it. Talked to them yesterday- it will arrive in @ 10 days? Meanwhile all my daughers clothing are hanging somewhere else. We had already gutted her closet to be prepared to put the mew system in. I think this will be a nice item once we get to use it.


Was this review helpful to you?   

S Crouch, OH

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
June 27, 2011 12:03

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I just had an excellent customer service experience with the phone operator. We purchased this product because we had bought one about six months ago and loved it. However, I purchased it at a big box store. Come to find out, no directions were in the


Was this review helpful to you?   

Cynthia

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
September 17, 2011 13:24

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

Just bought these for my closet. I think they will be great. I wish I could buy additional 14x14 shelves. That would make my day :-) and give it 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you?   

maykay

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
September 19, 2011 17:46

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Very sturdy. Easier to assemble if you start with the bottom half rod putting on shelving.Then put on the top rod and finish putting on shelving. Change spacing for different size shoes, boots, etc. Measure the distance from the top rod to the second rod to make sure you have just enough clearance, so you can double hang clothes. Bottom rod shirts will still touch the floor, so, I put bed rises under the four legs on both sides. Now, the clothes will not touch the floor. Thinking about buying another.


Was this review helpful to you?   

jc birmingham,al

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
December 27, 2011 20:47

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

Great product.holds a lot of weight on each shelf.bought a bronze colored one put it together and tried it out. went back to get another and only chrome is available.bronze looks better in closets.wondering if bronze will be available.would be 5 stars if in bronze.


Was this review helpful to you?   

PATRICK & MARIAN

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
October 26, 2012 14:12

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We assembled the system in just a few hours and the result was very pleasing as well as pratical. The ONLY thing we had to do besides loading it up with clothes was to improve it just a little...We secured the TOWER UNITS with EMT CLAMPS (CONDUIT CLAMPS)to the closet walls....So that once the clothes had been placed back on it it would be safe and really secured to the wall of the closet.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Kevin San Angelo

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
October 28, 2012 19:58

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This was apparently mispriced on clearance at Sam's Club. We paid $13.00 for this $109. closet organizer. Easy to put together with two people. No pieces missing or damaged...just a bit of box damage...No downside. It seems to be a very good quality organizer.


Was this review helpful to you?   

SMSINMD

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
August 20, 2015 7:28

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have purchased (5) of these units. Bought the first one, was so happy, purchased 4 more. They are perfect. Found it super easy to assemble (after fumbling with the first one). I did it alone and able to assemble in about 30 minutes. Transformed our cluttered, shared walk-in closet and my (new) dressing room. Sturdy / Strong. I purchased 63-186" commercial strength model. (1) Unit was missing important parts ( 1 rod connector screw & leveling screw). I had to reorder it from manufacturer which slowed my progress.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Kendall, NC

February 29, 2016 8:56

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

I received this item ~10 days. It was very easy to assemble, I had the whole thing together in about 30 minutes working by myself. A few of the clips were defective, but there are extra in the bag. For some reason, the shelves at the top are not level, I think some of the holes that slide onto the poles are different widths, either that or some of the clips are thicker than others. However, overall good product for the price. The closet rods are thick and solid. I wish they had a bar with hooks on it that attaches to the outside like my last closet organizer, that was great for belts, jackets, etc!


Was this review helpful to you?