800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


Seville Classics - 7-Shelf Commercial Bin Rack System


 5 star: 
 67% 
 4 star: 
 17% 
 3 star: 
 17% 
 2 star: 
 0% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (6 customer reviews)





louis fairfield, OH

124 of 275 people found the following review helpful
November 08, 2010 11:09

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

OUTSTANDIN- i BOUGHT AT sAMS AND NOW THEY HAVE A SIMILAR BIN WHICH HAS SMALLER BINS THE TOP TWO ROWS AND i DON'T LIKE THAT ONE


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim Georgia

35 of 54 people found the following review helpful
December 06, 2011 10:52

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have purchased two of the units and I find them very useful. I put all my hand/power tools in a bin with their attachments. I put peg board on the back so I can hang larger items, such as extension cords. The tools that don't fit in the bins are stored on top. I use the other one for my fishing equipment. They roll very easily. They are located in the garage and can be pushed against the wall and out of the way. When I 'm working on something I roll them to the area where I'm working and have the convince of all my tools in one location.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Scooter Harding

35 of 57 people found the following review helpful
March 29, 2012 9:01

Rate : 3 out of 5 Stars

I purchased this type unit from Sams Club this week. Having purchased numerous other commercial shelving units for my home and business with no problems, I was disappointed with this particular product. It seemed no matter what I did the shelving would not seat itself on the plastic seats. They keep popping up and compared to my other units there seems to be a greater portion showing at the bottom. I was thinking of returning it but once I conquered the pieces and it finally stood on its own I decided to load it up hoping the weight would help settle the shelves. It did somewhat but it still seems a bit "wobbly" and not near as sturdy as the other shelving units I use. Not sure if this is an anomaly or the nature of the beast . If it is the former then I would not recommend this product and will not purchase another one.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Steve Henning

November 11, 2012 8:39

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This is a great product, now have 4 of them and they make the organization of parts very easy to manage. I would recommend this to anyone


Was this review helpful to you?   

cmr

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
January 05, 2013 14:12

Rate : 4 out of 5 Stars

Further to my review. I found a Seville Classics "tutorial" on You Tube; it did not clearly show assemble or address how a person might unknowingly fail. I did find the solution. The paper instructions show in step 3 fastening a pair of slip sleeves, As noted before the drawing does not match the product part. The instruction and drawing show the "tab" projecting in a clockwise direction as you look at the drawing. If you try to assemble this way, then you will fail. The part is shown upside down. If you reverse it so that the tab extends in a counter-clockwise position then the part will easily assemble. I can't believe you haven't fixed this drawing. I bought your product well over a year ago and just opened it. The instruction sheet in the box and on your website are the same; both wrong. Fix your instructions and your rating will be higher. Customers shouldn't have to guess or "modify" your instructions to properly assemble your product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Damien

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
February 05, 2013 11:30

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

As my garage based internet business grows over the last 5 years, I own 9 of these units and I add another shelf unit every half year or so. I buy them at Sams for $120. The Bins themselves are top notch, heavy bulky items have yet to crack or split or damage in any way a single bin in 5 years. My only complaint is cosmetic, Everytime I buy another one, they dont exactly match my older units. For instance the new one I bought last week has a chrome finish, mich I am sure will rust eventually here in humid Florida, the others have a powdercoat finish I liked. The wheels 5 years ago were nice rubber, now they are hard plastic and much cheaper feeling when rolling the shelf loaded, which I admit I never do. The 5 year old shelves were made of thicker steel and didnt flex, these shelves flex, but not a problem. Despite inflation, they have kept the same low price, and the units still work, I dont know what I'd do without them. I buy many extra bins and installed 2 tiers of wire metal shelving over the 9 units, and use the tops of the units as another shelf so I have 9 levels from the floor. Plus they did away with the 2 levels of skinny medium bins, which I didnt like as well as the large and extra large they went back to supplying. Great Product overall for the price, theres NOTHING even close! (And Ive shopped everywhere!!!!)


Was this review helpful to you?