800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


Seville Classics - UltraHD Storage Cabinet - 36x18x72


 5 star: 
 94% 
 4 star: 
 0% 
 3 star: 
 6% 
 2 star: 
 0% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (33 customer reviews)





Charles Cavanaugh, AL

138 of 187 people found the following review helpful
September 29, 2009 20:38

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have 3 of these units in place right now; I may get a couple more. These excellent cabinets keep valuable items secure, and go together without a hitch, as all the products manufactured by Seville Classics. Being a toolmaker for over 30 years, I recognize quality in manufactured products. no burrs around holes to interfere with assembly, no razor-sharp edges to cut you without warning, we've all been there, where a company doesn't maintain its dies, leaving flaws in various parts, but I have NEVER had this problem with anything bought from this company. I do have a couple of thousand dollars worth of their products, and consider these products "TOP OF The Line," and this comes from someone who has actually built dies to produce this type of stamped products, so I know what to look for. My Professional opinion is that the quality, strength, and value are built into everything I've encountered so far, and they always include an extra screw, washer, etc. I've never had to call them because parts were left out of the box. That right there says a lot in my book.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Dave Melvin, SD

86 of 112 people found the following review helpful
October 08, 2009 11:18

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I just finished assembling the rolling work bench and the tall storage cabinet that I bought at Sam's Club and six of the wall cabinets that I bought online. My overall reaction is "WOW". Over the years, I have assembled many pieces that came unassembled and have never, ever had things go together smoothly until now. The fit, finish, and precision of these units is amazing. All of the parts fit perfectly, there were no missing items, and the finished product is sturdy and attractive. I am truly impressed! I will definitely recommend your products to anyone needing this type of garage storage. My project to "de-crappify" my garage took a giant leap forward with the addition of these pieces. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you?   

John Temple

81 of 108 people found the following review helpful
October 13, 2009 19:56

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

These are by far the best made cabinets that I have found for a home workshop and I compared them all, including Craftsman, Gladiator and all carried by Home Depot and Lowes. These are much heavier and better constructed with heavy guage metal, 4" heavy duty wheels, reinforced panels and shelves, & full-length piano hinges. Very easy to assemble with clear instructions & drawings and even include a magnetized screwdriver. No other tools needed for assembly. They come with exactly the number of screws needed plus one spare so you'll know if you missed any. Plus, they look great! My wife urged me to buy them because she liked the look and quality. I also bought a rolling workbench cabinet and rolling small cabinet with drawers that match these cabinets. You will not be disappointed with these products!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Frank Buryanek, FL

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
December 01, 2009 17:16

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

If any thing was to be improved on this cabinet design,the gauge of material, the precision of componet fit, or overall structure it would be overkill!! Nothing I have ever received has pleased me more. Thank the design team, the manufacturer for an excellent and superior product perfect in every aspect!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Brian Leavitt

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
February 18, 2010 20:38

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This is truly the best cabinet I've found. Quality construction, easy to put together. I bought it for the fact that the shelves were completely adjustable (I've already ordered 3 more shelves) and also its locking to keep unwanted visitors out. The only problem I had putting it together was that I thought I was 4 screws short... I missed the fact that the bottom corner protectors use their own different screws. All set in the end.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Larry Clark

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
April 17, 2010 17:21

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

All I can say is "ditto" to the last 5 reviews. Except these cabinets ( I bought 2) will go into my Kitchen and utility room. With all stainless steel appliances these will make a great addition. I also bought 2 extra shelves online and can't waite for them to arrive. Thanks Seville for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Brian Hoffman

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
April 25, 2010 20:17

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

This cabinet rocks! I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of construction, the ease of assembly, how clearly labeled all the parts were and how well they fit together. The only downside is that it's made in China. Other than that, you won't find a cabinet this good anywhere else.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Rudy Brauer, NC

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
November 24, 2010 18:03

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I love this cabinet!It goes together easily and looks very professional in my garage.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Daniel Barrett, MA

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
December 11, 2010 11:06

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Great cabinet, outstanding value. There are so many junky cabinets on the market, even at higher prices ($500 and up). These Seville cabinets are well made, attractive, and pretty easy to assemble (if you're handy with a screwdriver). I bought 3 of them (with an extra shelf each) and will probably buy more. Notes: The package is VERY HEAVY, so you'll need a helper or a hand truck to cart it to your garage or basement. Also some panels got dented in shipping, but Seville sent me free replacement parts without any hassles. Finally, the 72" height measurement is WITH WHEELS: these cabinets are a little shorter than the competition. But no matter, these are excellent and I'd definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Alex Dade

5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
September 11, 2011 17:32

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

After our basement flood, I purchased three of these cabinets, two workbenches and of the cabinets to fit under the benches. I've never encountered a better product -- fit and finish are perfect. I had several panels damaged in shipping, but a call to t


Was this review helpful to you?   

Dwostmann

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
September 27, 2011 11:24

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Upon moving I wanted somethign that was sturdy and inexpensive to store a variety of stuff in our garage. I've got a couple Gladiator cabinets and while the quality is good its WAY overpriced. I stumbled upon these at our local Sam's club and was shocked at the price point and quality construction. I now have seven of these cabinets, the workbench, three roller drawers and the trash can. There is no other product at this price point that comes even close to the quality. They are also extremely well packaged, great instructions, and every hole lines up perfectly. My only concern is they can rust. I would love something aluminum or stainless but at this price who cares! They look great and hold a lot of stuff. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you?   

ang100

3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
October 13, 2011 13:40

Rate : 3 out of 5 Stars

The cabinet door cannot close properly, and hard to lock and unlock. It needs some improvements. Other than this, it is a good buy.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Rob B

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
December 29, 2011 0:30

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

i am very pleased with the quality and fit-and-finish of these cabinets. I had it together in half an hour with a cordless screwdriver, and it is very sturdy. Love the large casters and the box-beam reinforced shelves no sagging fully loaded with heavy tools! Their customer service is great too, no problem replacing a couple dented panels.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Fernando

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
January 15, 2012 7:07

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim L

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
April 10, 2012 11:49

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Easy to put together. Well labeled. Extra bag of bolts (handy since I stripped one). Recommend using a power screwdriver. Lots of screwing. My only possible improvement would be a locking door knob. Understand some want it to lock, but I'd rather just have a door knob and not have to fool with a key if I don't want to. Doors open & lock/unlock easily.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Alex, Bay Village, OH

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
May 01, 2012 18:21

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have 5 of these tall cabinets, three workbenches and three of the under bench cabinets, and I'm about to order another tall cabinet. Well built, sturdy and attractive, they should last forever and make your garage, workshop or basement look great. They're a bit of labor to put together -- use a cordless drill if you don't want to devote a ton of time to the project. I've only found one problem and that's in shipping damage. Almost every single shipment I've gotten from Seville has had one or more panels damaged. They're nice (if not lightning fast) about replacing the damaged panels, but it's very anoying to get halfway through the assembly, only to find damage and have to wait a week to get a replacement part. All in all, I love my cabinets and will buy more as the need arises.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Robert Mc.

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
May 12, 2012 11:01

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Bought this cabinet from Sam's and wish I had done it earlier. It cleaned up my garage/shop and got all of my chemicals out of the light and heat which degrades thier performance. I will definitely be buying more from Seville to complete my shop. One thing, put 5 shelfs in the 72 inch cabinet and it would be perfect.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
June 03, 2012 23:22

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I purchased one of these cabinets after seeing one at a friend's house. I use it in my screened in porch to store barbecue items. After having put together a number of similar items in my lifetime (lots of pieces and bolts), I was amazed (I mean it!) that every hole and receiver were perfect! Not one mis-aligned! And no missing pieces! No swearing and clamping and wedging parts together. It all fit perfectly. High quality, and good instructions, with the parts labelled. I'll be a repeat customer!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Gary Wolfe

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
August 29, 2012 8:57

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Holy smokes! What a treat to assemble this unit! Best fit of anything of this type I've seen. No mis-positioned holes. No burred-up screws that wouldn't work. No ragged edges. This demonstrates what American craftsmanship CAN be. Thank you. I'm going to write Sams Club and tell them this is a supplier to continue to do business with.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Dennis Cloukey

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
April 23, 2013 17:23

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Just finished the assembly, well engineered & well designed. Ordered an additional three shelves for what I needed the cabinet for. As a former sheet metal worker & shipyard designer/engineer, I'm am impressed. Great valve for the money.


Was this review helpful to you?   

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
May 30, 2013 19:47

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have to agree with most everyone else about this cabinet. It is high-quality and is a very good value. I have been looking for a good, sturdy, lockable cabinet for a while, and when I saw this one at Samís Club, I bought it. I also agree that it went together rather easily. I particularly liked the fact that each section of the cabinet has a label on it that tells what it is and gives its proper orientation. It really helps in quickly determining which part goes where and whether it is right side up or left or right. The only problem I found with the instructions was in Step 1, which instructs that the Right Panel (#2) be placed on the ground vertically...and then tells you to place the top Panel next to the Left Panel (#1). If you look at the diagram, there is no problem, but the instructions should be modified to initially specify putting both right and left panels on the ground (floor). The inclusion of a magnetized screw driver and one extra of each of the screws in a separate package was also a really nice touch. However, I would also agree with other viewers that you use a battery-operated drill or screw driver as there are about 120 screws that have to be put in place. I would also agree wholeheartedly with the reviewer who suggested that a fourth removable shelf be included in the package. Not withstanding that, you can get extra shelves for a reasonable price, which I plan to do. All in all, I am very pleased with this product and will likely buy more.


Was this review helpful to you?   

J Hinckley

June 05, 2013 11:49

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We purchased this cabinet to declutter our shed, and was very pleased with this purchase from Sams Club. My husband has purchased several of these cabinets (10+) as well for his workplace and has never had any problems with any of them. They were very easy to put together and the instructions were great. Can't say enough good things about this particular cabinet.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Charles Bullock

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
July 04, 2013 15:32

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Agree 100% with all said by Mr. Melvin. Mr. Cavanaugh, Mr. Temple & all the other who gave 5 star ratings!! Bought mine from Sam's Club 28Jun2013.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Tom Dilatush, Jamul, California

August 13, 2013 20:11

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

The cabinet is beautiful, well-designed, and entirely practical. It arrived unassembled, so this morning I set out to put it together. Opening its box was a treat: instead of the usual poor packing, broken or missing parts, etc., I had an Apple-like out-of-box experience: everything was perfect. Literally. The packing was superb. Every part was present (and labeled!). Every part was undamaged. Already the experience was unusually good. Then I started the assembly. The directions were clear and very well illustrated, with no mistakes in either the writing or drawings. Even better, the parts all fit perfectly - ever single one. I've assembled quite a few metal objects, and I know that usually a rubber mallet is an essential tool. Not this time. Every single bolt was dead center in the pre-punched hole. Every part's alignment was perfect (no small feat on a cabinet this big). There are no nuts in the entire cabinet - instead, every bolt screws into a pre-mounted T-nut. The whole assembly was awesomely easy and problem-free. Even the doors were perfectly aligned on the first try - something my prior experience would suggest is nigh on impossible. Before I wrote this review, I wracked my brain trying to think of something critical to say. I finally came up with one thing: the labels removed easily from the powder-coated parts, but on the two polished stainless steel doors I had to resort to Goo-be-Gone to remove the adhesive. That's it. That's the only critical comment I could come up with, and that ain't much. Kudos to Seville Classics for coming up with a, well, CLASSIC!


Was this review helpful to you?   

KC

August 28, 2013 8:50

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I purchased this cabinet at Sams Club and after shopping around found this one to offer promising quality VS price. Trying to neaten up my garage and this cabinet would be a nice addition to the two Seville racks I have. Well I cannot say enough praises for the quality of this product! It is so well made that it was actually fun to assemble. Everything was precision fit even attention was given to the labels on each part to help in assembly. The manual is well done! It took me about 45 minutes to assemble that included a screw-up I made at the very beginning of assembly (my fault). I used a drill properly torqued in place of the philip head (Did I mention that they even provide the philip head screw driver! Who does that? Companies that take pride in their products - that's who!!!! The final product is not only very attractive, it is well made with sturdy shelving! This product is a jewel and if you are in the market for a storage cabinet, look no further to avoid disappointment! Kudos to Seville for such a quality product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
January 07, 2014 16:48

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars


Was this review helpful to you?   

Samantha Fiorentino

April 08, 2014 18:06

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We have purchased several of these fantastic storage cabinets for our garage. They are really nice and very easy to assemble. My sister, who is 71 years old and I ,67 years old, assembled them ourselves with absolutely no problems, whatsoever. We are getting ready to purchase two more. thank you for a great product, that performs well and is very useful.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Edward Kirincic, NYC

June 18, 2014 17:22

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Absolutely fantastic product. Everything lines up, corners are precise and assembly could only be easier if it jumped out of the box by itself!! Heavy gauge metal and powdercoated too. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Fergie

December 23, 2014 9:15

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I bought two of these units for my husband to organize his workshop space in the garage. Although a bit complicated to put together, the hard work was worth it. It made a huge difference in his organization. He found some bins that fit perfectly in the cabinet and I just ordered two more shelves to make even better use of the space.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Steve, IN

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
January 18, 2015 12:21


We recently purchased two of these units. They are absolutely perfect. The 4 swivel casters make them easy to relocate in the workshop. Every hole lined up perfectly and there was no shortage of hardware. Easy to follow, detailed instructions. Looking forward to years of use. Thank you Seville Classics for an awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

David L

July 26, 2015 11:52


No Instructions included :(


Was this review helpful to you?   

Rick McCall

August 27, 2015 3:29

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I bought three of these cabinets about 5 years ago. I live in Houston, where the humidity is very high most of the time. It is considered a tropical climate. My only concern about these cabinets was whether they would rust in this environment. Well, as it turns out, they are great in this climate! No rust whatsoever after 5 years. They look and function great! On top of that, I had a problem with one unit after 5 years that was caused by my own mistake and customer service was superb. They went far beyond the call of duty to help me with a problem on an out of warranty unit that was of my own doing. I'll definitely be a repeat customer.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim the Carpenter

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
November 06, 2015 21:21

Rate : 3 out of 5 Stars

When I see all the five star reviews, I think I must be living in an alternative universe. I timed the assembly of this unit, and it was four hours and five minutes, of which 45 minutes was just opening the package and separating the metal from the Styrofoam. Endless Styrofoam. Oh, for cardboard packaging instead so that I could recycle it. The instructions are the best of these units, and actually good for any product where they let someone who took ESL write the instructions (aren't there plenty of English majors out of work?), but you must read the instructions very carefully, and even then you may get confused at times. One thing I would highly recommend is that as soon as you get out the large metal parts, such as the shelves, take masking tape and duplicate the labels. For example, you will see a label that say "Front." But it's just on one side, so put a label on the other side. I say this because I put the bottom shelf in incorrectly and didn't catch it until it was so far along that I was not about to go back and take it all apart. I was able to fix the problem by simply drilling one hole for the lock so it was not a crucial mistake but a label on each side would have prevented this. My main complaint is that these are quite weak. Once assembled, I rolled mine ten feet across the concrete floor and the doors went out of alignment immediately. It took a long time to figure out how to fix that. As a carpenter, my stuff is heavy and I feel like these things are more suited to towels and sheets than heavy duty tools, but I had to have something at the time. Now, I would say that if you have the time, start looking for a used heavy duty box or cabinet. Buy something that somebody else has assembled, and which is a good bit stronger.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Maureen Brennan, PA

February 16, 2016 14:04

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We use them in our company for inventory. They look expensive - but they are not. They are well worth the price. We have not found anything that can compete with these cabinet's appearance and use. The wheels on the cabinets allow them to be moved very easily. They come with three shelves I believe. If you have small things to go in the cabinet, I recommend ordering extra shelves (which came 2 in a pack).


Was this review helpful to you?   

Syglenda Ford

September 24, 2016 17:43

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I am a 78 year old woman and I just finished putting this cabinet together by myself. The directions, pictures, and marked parts made it go together with ease. I had NO problems. It would have been nice to have someone hold the doors in place while I put the screws in but since there was no one I managed on my own. I got them on aligned correctly. The cabinet looks great. I highly recommend this product. Anyone who has trouble did not read, look at the picture and use the two together to know exactly what to do. No place along the way did I have to take any thing apart and start over.


Was this review helpful to you?