800.323.5565

PRODUCT REVIEWS


UltraHD Commercial Workbench


 5 star: 
 93% 
 4 star: 
 0% 
 3 star: 
 7% 
 2 star: 
 0% 
 1 star: 
 0% 
Average Customer Review
 (14 customer reviews)





Charles Cavanaugh, AL

63 of 189 people found the following review helpful
September 21, 2009 21:49

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I love this bench. I've recently set up a home workshop, and this bench is just what the Dr. ordered. Having been a machinist/tool and die maker for over 30 years, I recognize quality in manufacturing, and this bench is just the right height, weather you're sitting or standing, the wood top doesn't conduct electricity, so if something electrical or electronic tipped over accidently while you were working on it, the table top wouldn't present a shock hazard. I recommend waxing it, and putting a protective mat on it, to maintain its beauty. I assembled it by myself, got it into position, and leveled it, using the included leveling feet. (make sure all 6 are in solid contact with the floor for maximum strength) After leveling, I laid a 1" dia. ball bearing in the center of the bench, it didn't move a bit. I recommend this bench to anyone who needs a high quality bench at a great price; the customers that have come by complement me on my bench, and a great bench like this projects professionalism, which gains a potential customer's confidence. I also have the HD rolling cabinet, and two of the Hd tall cabinets, and am pleased as punch with it all. You can't go wrong with this product.


Was this review helpful to you?   

37 of 139 people found the following review helpful
October 15, 2010 20:26

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Excellent - Strong - Bench Works perfect - also have the Rolling Cabinet with drawers. It fits perfect under the bench.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Rudy Brauer, NC

30 of 136 people found the following review helpful
November 24, 2010 18:08

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I have 2 of these.They are very stout and add that professional look to my studio,I also have the cabinets that go under the the bench,very nice as well.anyone who purchases these will not be dissappointed.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Gerardo Gomez

7 of 69 people found the following review helpful
December 10, 2010 2:12

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Strongest bench I seen.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Bob

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
January 22, 2012 16:21


Love the work bench. Extremely solid and durable. I felt that it is too tall, however, for a comfrotable working height, So, I shortened the legs about the length of the sleeve that they fit into. Cut the legs, then cut out the fastener side of the cut off piece, drill the legs for the bolt hole, align the fastener piece, hold it with a vise grips and the bolts, and then pop rivet to place. Viola! A few inches shorter and right where I want it. The cabinets will no longer fit underneath but I have other things to pt there anyway.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Happy n West Virginia

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
February 02, 2012 18:42


This product is great and more importantly easy to assemble.


Was this review helpful to you?   

TJ Hofman

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
February 21, 2012 14:22

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Excellent - well engineered, perfectly packaged, easy to assemble, all the parts -including the tool to assemble - were shipped and even extras included. This product is fabulous and well worth the investment!! Reommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Jim L

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
April 10, 2012 11:42

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Great bench. Be wonderful to be able to add the wheels from the other workbench. Be great to add photos of the Rolling Cabinets sitting underneath.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Wildlife in Missouri

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
May 15, 2012 20:44

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Purchased this for my farm woodshop at Sam's, it is very good, the top looks so good I put card board on top when I'm working projects. HD all around, wish they had designed in atleast one shelf, good quality for a china import, wish it were U.S.A. Probably going to get the rolling storage next. Well packaged as well, no missing parts, assembled fast.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Amy K

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
July 14, 2012 14:55

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

We bought this work bench at Sam's club. What a steal at under $200. We planned on making work benches for our shop, but we couldn't pass this one up. Since it would cost us more to make the same workbench. The quality is awesome - this bench is extremely well made and sturdy. The table top is solid thick wood. The feet allowed us to level the table on our cement floor. The height is perfect for standing or sitting on a work stool for more detailed tasks. The best part was how easy it was to assemble. 1 person can do the job easily. The packaging engineers deserve a raise for this one...the table stop stays in the box, and everything is build upside down, one bolt head size and it take about 3 minutes to tight everything down with a power tool, maybe a bit longer with a ratchet or the provided hand wrench. We bought the wall cabinets and taller cabinet on casters at Sam's as well...great products all around!


Was this review helpful to you?   

Greg

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
July 22, 2012 16:26

Rate : 3 out of 5 Stars

I have 3 of these, the latest one i installed after only 4 weeks the top split. The other that have been in the same room for a year have no issues. The on that split had never been used and only had a few owners manuals lying on it. I moved the manuals and found a 2 foot long split. I hope I don't have to haul the entire unit back to Sams. I am hoping that they will replace it.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Rudy Reed

October 02, 2012 19:47

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Easy to assemble. Great quality, excellent value. High recommendation from Grayson, KY


Was this review helpful to you?   

Harold Penxa, MI

October 05, 2012 16:52

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Love this bench! It maximizes the use of my limited shop space. I use it in conjunction with both the small and large rolling cabinets and the rolling workbench. Plenty of storage space in cabinets and easy rolling drawers. Worktops are beautiful. Great products!! ( couldn't help myself, had to get the trash bin and stool )


Was this review helpful to you?   

Dep

October 28, 2012 9:47


Excellent product. Very heavy duty well constructed and easy to assemble. Great value definitely recommend!


Was this review helpful to you?   

inky

January 17, 2013 17:08

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

Excellent value and construction. Perfect for our light industrial manufacturing operation. We have 10 of these on the shop floor.


Was this review helpful to you?   

first robotics team 4256

March 04, 2014 20:35

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

we use these for our team room they have held up to 3 good years off abuse and they look fine


Was this review helpful to you?   

Doug Rock Island IL

February 02, 2015 21:32


Just put this together in my new garage today. This is a heavy duty, well built piece! The top is beautiful, and does need some protection to keep it that way. I expect it to last for many years. Will purchase the rolling cabinet in a few weeks.


Was this review helpful to you?   

Ken Masse

July 13, 2016 16:18

Rate : 5 out of 5 Stars

I bought two of these benches ten years ago for my garage. They are still just as beautiful today as they were when I first brought them home. They are extremely well made and will enhance any garage you put them in. Great value for the price! I would buy them again!


Was this review helpful to you?